Roots

With dirt in my hair, and mud on my boots
I’m gonna lay down
Lay down some roots
This rolling stone
Ain’t gonna move
He’s gonna lay down
Lay down some roots
For you for me
Just wait and see
Where the river runs wild
In a valley below
I’m gonna plant me some seeds
And watch them grow
For me for you
Under a sky so blue ohhh
I don’t have a cent to call it a dime
I’ve been looking for something I may never find
But I’m all done running, now I’m walking a line
And I ain’t sure nothing but I’m sure gonna try to be true

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

“Soccer’s Heavy Boredom”–BRIAN PHILLIPS

(This article is a good one analysing from many perspectives I may find myself saying yes to the author after I finished it. Here is to collect.) |======================================================= Soccer is boring. One of the... Continue →