“Shallow”

Recently I read a post on Reddit, there comes a comment:
Screen Shot 2021-10-04 at 15.51.39.png

Because sometime I was so zoned out, I sort of knew, while I was in the moment, that it would be the last time. Maybe this principle just got embedded in my life so deeply that I could take each of the moment in while it lasts. But I knew, or there’s a part of me that’s foreseeing the end, in good faith.

I feel bad about yesterday. I am going to take a break from seeing you until I can settle things down at home. This was totally on me.

Even though learned that early in life, it still struck me as a surprise sometimes, when the actual end comes this fast. Oftentimes I’m crystal clear in the very beginning how things would end, and they are give or take accurate, relationships with other human beings are unfortunately, out of my control, including the last time.

Tell me somethin’, girl
Are you happy in this modern world?
Or do you need more?
Is there somethin’ else you’re searchin’ for?
I’m fallin’
In all the good times I find myself longin’ for change
And in the bad times, I fear myself

Tell me something, boy
Aren’t you tired tryin’ to fill that void?
Or do you need more?
Ain’t it hard keepin’ it so hardcore?
I’m falling
In all the good times I find myself longing for change
And in the bad times, I fear myself

I’m off the deep end, watch as I dive in
I’ll never meet the ground
Crash through the surface, where they can’t hurt us
We’re far from the shallow now

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Copyright Notice

I always heard of people talking about how marvellous it’d be for having a habit of taking notes, all kinds of notes, life, study, work, etc. Actually I do have a record of this, some records even started when i was in high school, it’s... Continue →